[Lack of] Motivation.

Fifteen days. I have to make it through fifteen more days of classes and work and procrastination self-motivation. This semester – the past two years, really – has gone by ridiculously fast, so I’m sure the next two weeks will also fly by, but thinking about those next two weeks right now still stresses me out. It’s been difficult lately to motivate myself to do anything productive. What I know I should do, I don’t; instead, I usually waste way too much time browsing the vast aisles of blogs, news (which isn’t even really news), Pinterest boards, and Facebook pages that make up only a small portion of what one can find on the internet. Sometimes I really don’t like the internet. It’s both incredibly useful and incredibly time-sucking. And I’m terrible at setting time limits for myself.

I had a procrastination attack the other day. But this time it actually produced something worth looking at. It had been raining all day, and just as the sun was setting, some of the clouds broke up and the sun’s light shone through…Right to my window. (Have you ever noticed in rooms with lots of windows that any time the sun is covered or uncovered by the clouds, or when the sun sets, the light in the entire room changes? Even if the blinds are closed. I like seeing that.) So I stopped studying, went outside and took pictures for a while. Worth it? Yessir, I think so.

This one (below) is my favorite. I call it “Buddies.”

Photos: The I-don’t-want-to-work-on-homework-but-I-have-to face/Sunset 1/2/3/Buddies/5

2 thoughts on “[Lack of] Motivation.

respond